What do the various “levels” refer to on the App?

Each level represents a different level of KYC information that can be uploaded onto the digital wallet. Not every business requires the same level of information on you, although the majority of our merchant partners require all levels to be completed, some may require level 1 or 2 only.

When sharing your information with merchants, the App will let you know the level required. If you have not completed the required level yet, you can do so in real time.

Currently, we have decided to categorise KYC relevant information into 3 levels:

Level 1: Contact Details

  • Email
  • Mobile Number

Level 2: Identification

  • Identity Document
  • Selfie
  • PEP Self Declaration

Level 3: Residency Details

  • Address
  • Proof of Address (utility bill or similar)